Karnataka bypoll results LIVE updates

Karnataka by-election results live update: Counting results for Karnataka assembly elections have started on December 15. The JDS-Congress coalition government came to power with the results of the December 5 assembly elections. The counting of votes started at 8 am in 11 centers. The final result is expected to be announced by noon.

The by-elections in Karnataka were held to fill 17 seats due to disqualification of rebel Congress and JDS MLAs. His rebellion toppled the HD Kumaraswamy-led government in July. Of the 15 seats, 12 were held by Congress and three by JDS. BJP needs to win 6 seats to remain in majority.

In the Legislative Assembly with current strength of 208 after disqualification, BJP has 105 MLAs (including one independent), Congress 66 and JD (S) has 34 MLAs. There is also a member of the BSP, a nominated member and the Chairman.

See updates of Karnataka by-election results here:

11:45 AM: Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yeddyurappa along with his son BY Vijayendra celebrated BJP’s lead in 12 seats.

11:40 AM: BJP’s candidate Shivaram Hebbar from Yellapur wins.

11:20 AM: Karnataka Minister Ashok says that BJP will decide that all 12 defectors who win seats for the party will get cabinet berths.

11:10 pm: “BJP’s Chikkaballapur MP worked against the party and acted for his son. The party will take action against him. But we knew we would get 12 seats. CM Yeddyurappa cabinet expansion and if all 12 new. The legislators should be in the Karnataka cabinet, ”said Karnataka Minister Ashok.

10:55 am: “We have to agree with the mandate of the voters of these 15 constituencies. People have accepted the defectors. We have accepted defeat, I don’t think we will have to be disappointed,” Congress leader D.K. Shivakumar said.

10:45 pm: BJP leads in 12 seats, Congress in 2 seats, Independents 1 seat, according to EC Trend.

10:30 am: BJP seems to be winning the Yelapur seat as it has gained a huge lead. The party has started celebrating the victory of Shivram Hebbar.

10:20 pm: BJP ahead in 10 seats, Congress and JDS ahead in 2 seats, Independents in 1 seat each, as per EC trends.

10:15 pm: “Clear message to Congress, JDS, Shiv Sena and NCP: Do not break people’s mandate,” BJP says.

10:00 am: BJP is leading at 11, Congress is leading at 2 and JDS is leading at 1. One Independent is leading in 1 seat.

9:55 am: JDS is leading by 2091 votes after round 2 of counting in Yeshwantpur.

9:50 am: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Dr. K. According to early trends, Sudhakar is leading in Chikkaballapur assembly constituency in Karnataka by 818 votes.

9:45 am: BJP ahead in 9 seats, Congress and JDS ahead in 2 seats, Independents in 1, according to EC trends.

9:43 AM: BJP Hirekar, Ranibennur, Yelapur, Chikkaballapur, Vijayanagar and Mahalakshmi Layout leading; Congress leadership in Shivajinagar and Hunasuru; Major JDS in KD Pete and Yeshwantpura, and according to EC trends, Independent candidate SK Bachegowda in Hoskote.

9:43 AM: As per the official Election Commission trends, the BJP in Yelapur, Chikkaballapur constituencies, the Congress in Shivajinagar and the JDS are predominantly in Hunsuru Constituency and KR Pete.

9:40 am: Mount Carmel College is counting

9:30 am: While the exit poll had predicted a clear majority for the BJP, both parties are hoping to win. The BJP says it is confident of winning at least 13 seats, while the JDS-Congress also looked confident of winning enough seats to return to power.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *